Paddan och Hunden

By Mattias Nilsson

299 SEK

Vinyl Record
(all music by Jockum Nordström and Joakim Åhlund)

Year: 2012

Edition: 2nd edition, strictly limited of 299 copies

Material: Black vinyl, tip on jacket (old style record jacket that is often hand glued and fabricated in order to match the quality and style of istoric record jackets. Tip on, refers to the folded seams on the paper. The printing is done on paper as usual which is then glued to heavy board stocks called blanks)

Size: Width 31,2 cm and height 31,2 cm 


Other info: Image (cover) by Kurt Wanski, (rare cover + inside) by Jockum, (innersleve) by unkonwn. Layout by Valentin Nordström. The vinyl edition also includes a free digital download card.

A1 Boot Jack Duck
A2 Titti
A3 Le Mummie 
A4 To All My Friends I Bid Adieu 
A5 Georgie Girl
A6 Svalor/Radiosignal
A7 Paddan och Hunden

B1 Men & Snakes
B2 Optimismens Tidevarv
B3 Ich Habe Genug
B4 Titthålet
B5 Chouette
B6 Prince Colibri
B7 Dining Room Piss
B8 I'm a Failure
B9 Witch of The Waves    

Quantity + Add to cart

Note: Price does not include shipping.

Tags: plastic , paper , music , art , listening

Additional info:

Paddan & Hunden

Joakim Åhlund and Jockum Nordstrom have known each other since that day in 1998, when Joakim rang up Jockum and asked him to make the cover of Caesar's Palace's first album “Youth is wasted on the young”.

After that call, Jockum has made the group's all five covers, from their debut album to their last record “Strawberry weed" which came in 2008. Joakim & Jockum also began to socialize in private. The two men have met in the afternoons during the period 2007-2012 drinking coffee, beer and snaps, flipping through old books and playing music together in Joakim's studio Apmamman located behind Norra Barntorget in Stockholm. These encounters have resulted in a number of recordings that now have been collected on the album “Paddan & Hunden” and released on Gothenburg label Kning Disk.

All rights of the owner of the recorded work reserved unauthorized public perfomance broadcasting and copying of this record prohibited.

(c) 2012 Jockum Nordström och Joakim Åhlund. (p) 2012 Kning Disk. KD091.


Kning Disk presents first-rate, limited editions and various kinds of presentations where innovative composers of yesteryear shares space with the kindred spirits of the groundbreaking artists, designers and writers of tomorrow. Kning Disk is run by Mattias Nilsson.